PME INTER Notaires Gatineau

Facebook

LinkedIn

Copyright 2018 - Gagné Isabelle Patry Laflamme & Associés - PME INTER Notaires, all rights reserved
Powered by cFocus

8 am - 5:30 pm

Business hours (Monday to Friday)

819-771-3231

Call us for an appointment

Menu
 

Starting a Business and Incorporation

PME INTER Notaires > Starting a Business and Incorporation

Are you about to start a new business and wish to fulfill the formalities necessary to be legally recognized? The choice of a legal form over another will have an impact on the legal and tax obligations you will have to fulfill. For this reason, before choosing a legal form for your business, consult our team of notaries specializing in business law to make sure that the chosen option is the one that best suits your business project.

Sole proprietorship (self-employed person)

General or limited partnership

Business corporation (Québec or Canada, Business Corporation Act)

Cooperative

Nonprofit organization

Legal person constituted under a law other than a law of Québec

Your notary will be able to draft the documents needed to constitute or modify the structure of your business, whether it is a partnership agreement, a shareholder agreement or any other document appropriate for your situation.

Incorporation

A corporation is a separate legal entity created by incorporation. As such, it has its own rights and obligations. Our team of notaries specializing in business law can inform you about the legal advantages and benefits in terms of wealth protection and distribution of profits of a corporation.

A corporation:

is a legal entity distinct from its shareholders;

owns property in its own name;

has rights, obligations and responsibilities.

If you want to create a business but do not know where to start, contact us today to obtain sound legal advice and kick-start your project with complete confidence.

PME INTER Notaires Gatineau

Facebook

LinkedIn

Copyright 2018 - Gagné Isabelle Patry Laflamme & Associés - PME INTER Notaires, tous droits réservés
Propulsé par cFocus

8 h à 17 h 30

Heures d'ouverture (lundi au vendredi)

819-771-3231

Appelez-nous pour prendre rendez-vous

Menu
 

La création d’une entreprise et l’incorporation

PME INTER Notaires > La création d’une entreprise et l’incorporation

Vous êtes sur le point de fonder une nouvelle entreprise et désirez remplir les formalités pour qu’elle soit reconnue légalement? Le choix d’une forme juridique ou d’une autre aura notamment une incidence sur les obligations juridiques et fiscales que vous devrez remplir. Pour cette raison, avant de choisir la forme juridique de votre entreprise, consultez notre équipe de notaires spécialisés en droit des affaires pour vous assurer que l’option choisie est celle qui convient le mieux à votre projet d’entreprise.

entreprise individuelle (travailleur autonome)

société de personnes (en nom collectif ou en commandite)

société par actions ou entreprise incorporée (au Québec ou fédérale, selon la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions)

coopérative

organisme à but non lucratif

entreprise non constituée au Québec

Le notaire pourra rédiger les documents nécessaires à la constitution ou à la modification de la structure de votre entreprise, qu’il s’agisse d’un contrat de société, d’une convention d’actionnaires ou de tout autre document approprié à votre situation.

L’incorporation

Une société par actions est une entité juridique distincte créée par incorporation. À ce titre, elle a des droits et des obligations qui lui sont propres. Notre équipe de notaires spécialisée en droit des affaires peut vous informer sur les avantages juridiques ainsi que les avantages au niveau de la protection du patrimoine et de la répartition des profits d’une entreprise incorporée.

La société par actions :

a une existence juridique distincte de celle de ses actionnaires;

possède des biens en son nom propre;

a des droits et assume des obligations et responsabilités.

Vous désirez créer une entreprise mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer ? Contactez-nous dès aujourd’hui afin d’obtenir des conseils juridiques judicieux et démarrer votre projet en toute confiance.